• Phone Number 020 8150 7178

Reviews

At The Hearing Specialist, we pride ourselves on our attentive service and high quality hearing care. We endeavour to ensure that our customers feel as comfortable as possible throughout their appointment, and our reviews are a testament to the great work that we do throughout the Surrey area.

Below are a selection of reviews from our fantastic customers. You can also click through to Google to read more testimonials on our services, or leave a review of your own – we would love to hear from you!

The Hearing Specialist IconThe Hearing Specialist

E4, London

5.0 41 reviews

  • Avatar Rob Driscoll ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I had a build up of wax blocking my left ear, making life very uncomfortable. A visit to my doctor had proved fruitless, but on Good Friday I was able to book an appointment with Mr. Joshi for the following Bank Holiday Monday - that … More in itself was impressive enough. The service received was excellent, courteous and thorough - and immediately effective. I’d recommend him without hesitation.
  • Avatar Siju Rajendran ★★★★★ a month ago
    Second time I'm using Sumit in two years', and both times he gave back my hearing after clearing my ears perfectly. He's mobile, on time, knows what he's talking about and provides excellent service all-around. Would … More highly recommend.
  • Avatar Paul Silvester ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Summit came to see my 86 year old mother today as she has been very deaf for the past few days. He was very kind and caring, spent some time explaining what he was doing and has managed to completely remove all of the wax.
    I would say
    … More that this left my mum feeling a little disoriented but after a sleep all is well
    Will use this service again and would highly recommend him
    Many thanks.
    Paul
  • Avatar issie taborro ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I would just like to thank Sumit for firstly a last minute appointment and also the after care and advice.
    My ear was blocked and he mangers to fit the removal in within a day of me calling. great quick service thank you
  • Avatar metpol5 ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Came out to me at exactly the time stated,cleared both ears brilliantly!!
    I would highly recommend this service to anyone with blocked ears.
    Very professional and courteous service.
    Well worth every penny!!
  • Avatar Graham Balin ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent service! Always arrives on time, very professional, sorted out the problem with my aids straight away. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Paul Symeon ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I would highly recommend the hearing specialist. I was able to book a next day appointment to have ear wax removed and the process was quick and easy. Sumit Joshi was very professional and explained the whole process carefully.
  • Avatar Alma Attire ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    When my gran was experiencing dizziness and a buzzing in her ear, I gave this company a call. I was immediately able to speak to audiologist and given expert advice. After using drops for a few days, she had an appointment for wax removal. … More As soon as the procedure was over, the hearing in her left ear improved within minutes. I couldn’t believe it. The audiologist was kind and patient, we felt at ease and it was done at home so the process was a lot more comfortable.
  • Avatar Mr KushTea's Cafe ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    As a mechanic for almost five decades, my father has been wearing hearing aids for coming up ten years now. Sadly the career he loves has caused thee issue with his hearing. Because of this, he has always been very nervous when it comes … More to addressing thee issue which has made every test, trial or purchase, an enduring ordeal for us all. It got to a stage where i decided to try somewhere new and got him a home appointment as i was convinced that being in a public environment was fueling his unrest and dissatisfaction with thee entire process. I simply googled "Hearing specialist" to find the service. The gentleman that arrived was a breath of fresh air, although he seemed young he was very confident and clearly knew a massively vast amount with regards to his profession. This, along with the home visit, completely put my father at ease and it allowed him to open up and be a bit more honest about everything. The gentleman seemed to pick up on that and focused on it. That impressed both of us as in previous experience it wasn't long before thee audiologist started talking about price ranges rather than focusing on my fathers needs. He settled on a trial, a pair of Bernafon hearing aids, i forget the model but they are behind thee ear with a translucent ear plug. As for the quality, my father went on about them for quite some time and at quite some length. They are clearly the best one he has ever had as it is also noticeable to the family as he seems a lot calmer, not only about the issue but also when having a conversation in general, he seems to have full confidence in them. As for the aftercare, absolutely fantastic in comparison to previous services. Personally i was so impressed with everything that this is the first time I've ever felt compelled to write a Google review. Six Stars. Highly Recommend.
  • Avatar Derek Sweeney ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Highly recommend the hearing specialist, they did a home visit for ear wax removal for 96 year old mother. arrived on time, covid secure, very caring when talking through the procedure with my mother. A very happy customer.
  • Avatar s5hundred ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My hearing was playing up due to wax blocked in my ear. The Hearing Specialist was able to see me same day (Saturday). The gentleman I saw was really professional, I felt all of my concerns were listened to and addressed. 10/10 was really … More impressed by everything!
  • Avatar Alexander Usmani ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    SUMIT IS A VERY COMPETANT YOUNG MAN. HIS TIME KEEPING IS IMPECCABLE AND HIS SERVICE IS GREAT. HE MAKES YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE, RELAXED AND COVID SECURE. VERY FRIENDLY AND RESPECTFUL GENTLEMAN. IT'S FUNNY, ALTHOUGH MY BUSINESS WITH HIM … More IS OVER I'M GONNA KIND OF MISS HIM IN A WAY. IF MORE PEOPLE HAD A CUSTOMER SERVICE LIKE SUMIT WE WOULD ALL BE HAPPIER PEOPLE.
  • Avatar Gabriel Fleming ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I can hear clearly now! Excellent and professional service done by home visit. Everything was explained very clearly, hearing in my right ear was restored, and I was left with clear instructions for the GP to prevent risk of infection. … More
  • Avatar It's Leboi ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Amazing service, managed to get my nan a same day appointment, she was extremely happy with the way she was treated compared to the last audiologist she saw. I would recommend this service to anyone having hearing difficulties!
  • Avatar Sarah Bourne ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    My grandma recently booked in for a hearing test and ear wax removal. The team were very patient and friendly. Will recommend to anybody!
  • Avatar charley allen ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Came to do my relatives home for hearing aid / wax removal - best service! very affordable & super friendly, would definitely recommend 🙂
  • Avatar Exceptional Appliance Repair Services ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Friendly staff and professional service, would entirely recommend for anyone in need of their services. Sumit proved to be very knowledgeable and gave me tips in minimising ear wax build up.
  • Avatar Shreyas Amin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Happy with the service. Very responsive and keen to help.
  • Avatar Laura Podesta ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Such a great job! Highly recommend 5*
  • Avatar Liam Smith ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I will only be coming to him from now on as no other hearing specialist gave the professional service that was needed
  • Avatar Nick Willmer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service - very much appreciated. I had ear wax blocking one ear and distorting sounds. It was a Saturday and I was due to play the organ at several churches the next day, and I was not looking forward to it - the sound distortion … More was unpleasant, and made playing difficult. The Hearing Specialist was kind enough to give me a same-day Saturday appointment, and completely sorted out the problem. Playing the organ the next day was a joy rather than a major discomfort! I recommend very highly.
  • Avatar Adam Hussain ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I needed ear wax removal on the same day and I tried to call a few places. The Hearing Specialist was the only one where I was able to book same day appointments. They were also reasonable priced with excellent service.Would definitely … More recommend this.
  • Avatar Lemuel Dove Boateng ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent, super professional and quality service! The Hearing Specialist got my ears feeling brand new. Strongly recommend their services. Don't normally write reviews but had to for this one!! Contacted them at 5.45am, gave me a … More call back at 8:45am, appointment booked for 10am same day and hearing 100 percent by about 10:30am.
  • Avatar Kayan Patel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent service and extremely patient and caring with my Grandparents. They have great knowledge of their profession and are able to clearly make you understand the important's of having general ear checks and getting them cleaned. … More I have never been provided this level of service from my local GP or any general high street audiologist. They offer high quality wax removal which i went for and which made a huge difference and i never knew the importance of getting such thing done until i was explained the long-term effects it has on your hearing.Overall brilliant service and highly recommended.
  • Avatar V K ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My grandad was struggling with his hearing, The Hearing Specialist came to our house on time explained everything to him and us and the service was fantastic made us feel really comfortable. I highly recommend using The Hearing Specialist … More for an exceptional service.
  • Avatar zara Kistnah ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Sumit was so kind and patient with my father and explained his hearing test results in a way we could both understand. I would highly recommend his services- what an asset to the profession.
  • Avatar Druvesh Desai ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly recommend if you need your ear wax cleaned out! It was extremely professional, polite and friendly. The process was so quick I didn’t even realise it was over. It takes around ten minutes and afterwards you have the satisfaction … More of knowing your ear canals are clean and healthy. The service is is much better than I would ever get with a nurse at my GP surgery. You are receiving care from someone who specialises in audiology and understands what they are they. What stood out to me was the procedure felt much safer for what I class as one of my most important senses. If you have blocked ears and want that feeling of satisfaction knowing you are in good hands, don’t hesitate to use this service.
  • Avatar Dixant Patel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I speak from my point of view that Sumit joshi genuinely cares about his patients. The service and attention which was provided during my appointment was very professional and helpful. He identified and corrected a feedback problem that … More another audiologiest had missed and for that I am thankful. This was a good decision for me and I highly recommend.
  • Avatar Sumeet Patel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Outstanding service. Walked me through the procedure with care and comfort. Will highly recomend, Sumit was also easy to talk to and very comforting in easing my nerves as i'm quite sensitive to things like this.
  • Avatar M. S Islam ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A representative from Hearing Specialist came promptly and on time. The service provided was done with upmost care and efficiency. Will deffo be calling them again.
  • Avatar M k ★★★★★ 2 years ago

View Google Reviews Leave A Review